Dostoevsky finds Hipsters in the 19th Century

fyodor dostoyevsky, dostoyevsky quotes, fyodor dostoyevsky quotes, the idiot fyodor dostoyevsky, dostoyevsky quotes, fyodor dostoyevsky quotes, the idiot fyodor dostoyevsky, dostoyevsky quotes, fyodor dostoyevsky quotes, the idiot fyodor dostoyevsky, dostoyevsky quotes, fyodor dostoyevsky quotes, the idiot

Posted on September 30, 2013, in ART, BOOKS, QUOTES and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. This is awesome. Great find. And far too insightful for this generation.

  2. What a find! Brilliant! I live in the hipster enclave of Silverlake in Los Angeles and this perfectly captures the community. (Disclaimer: I’m 55 years old and so not a hipster.)

    • Well, Dostoyevsky as describing 20 something year olds in 1869, so you could be 170 years old and still a hipster! I’ll need some proof: a picture of rimless glass or loose jeans on the bottom will do!🙂

      • Oh damn. I do own a pair of jeans with loose threads on the bottom, boot-cut. But I bought them at the Salvation Army store, not a boutique.🙂

      • I’m sorry, but you don’t pass my very strict hipster test!😀

      • Hate to tell you this, but I recently discovered, much to my horror, that my preferred brand of domestic beer, Pabst Blue Ribbon, a throwback to my youth in the 1970s, is also the preferred choice of hipsters. But I think that has more to do with price ($6.99 for a 12-pack) than taste.

Type

